Our ready-to-drink shakes with the exception of the Kids Protein Nutrition Shakes are made in a facility that does not handle wheat or gluten containing ingredients. The remainder of our product line (powder, bars, etc) are made in facilities that handle wheat or gluten containing ingredients.
Safety is of utmost importance at Orgain. We take extraordinary measures to ensure our gluten free products comply with the FDA requirements to be labeled gluten free. Our facilities follow a stringent Allergen Control Plan and Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) to minimize the risk of cross contamination. These procedures include: scheduling products with allergens at the end of the production cycle, segregation of all allergen ingredients from non-allergen ingredients, and scrupulous sanitation practices followed by inspection and testing to ensure no allergenic material is left on the equipment that could contaminate the next batch.
If you have allergy concerns, we strongly recommend consulting with your healthcare provider before you consume the product.